“Solely Factor That Issues Me…”: Sanjay Manjrekar On The Want Of “X-Issue” In India’s T20 World Cup Squad


A tried and examined Indian squad has been named for the T20 World Cup 2022. The squad bore a hanging resemblance to the one which performed within the recently-concluded Asia Cup, barring the exception of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel – each of whom made a return to the squad after recuperating from accidents. Within the spin division, India has gone forward with three specialists – Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal and Axar Patel. Former Indian cricket group participant Sanjay Manjrekar gave his tackle the spin troika.

Manjrekar identified that veteran spinner Yuzvendra Chahal appeared slightly drained, including that with the spin line-up that India have gotten he “would not see drama occurring within the center overs.”

“Too many matches. He is someone that comes good when you see him, how he made a comeback after being dropped for some time. Come Australia, when he is had slightly little bit of break, he’ll be positive,” Manjrekar stated on Sports activities 18. “However I’ve all the time needed the X issue within the spin division and that is the one factor that considerations me concerning the squad that has been introduced for Australia. Axar, Ashwin and Chahal. The three spinners. I do not see drama occurring within the center overs which that you must win T20 video games.”

India begin their T20 World Cup marketing campaign in opposition to Pakistan on October 23 in Melbourne.


India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby gamers – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Matters talked about on this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here